I don’t understand how people could possibly be against trigger warnings (tw’s). They’re filters, that’s all. They’re filters for people who have been through traumatic experiences or are so deeply upset by specific things, that were they to be exposed to them, it was cause them great distress. Personally, the first time I encountered trigger warnings on tumblr was massive relief. I could hop from post to post without encountering material that could realistically cause me to have an anxiety attack, dissociate, or want to cause myself harm. It’s a way to create a safe space for people (another concept I see opposition toward, for no reason I can ascertain), and who wouldn’t want that for someone they care about? 

Leave a Reply

